PDP Wins Bayelsa state Gubernatorial Elections


Seriake Dickson

Governor Seriake Dickson of the PDP has won the Bayelsa state supplementary elections. The incumbent governor has therefore been declared winner by INEC and will continue as governor of Bayelsa state for 4 years.

Seriake Dickson  polled a total of 134, 998 votes against Timipre Sylva‘s 86, 852 votes.

“Henry Dickson Seriake, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected. This is signed by the returning officer dated this 10th day of January 2016,” the INEC Returning Officer declared.

  Goodluck Jonathan wants a review of the card reader technology

About Author


Realchannel65 is what i'm up and about ;) Don't say I didn't do anything for you :)

Leave A Reply